The Juicy truth, part 2

More sleepless nights, eyes starting to tear 😢 constantly and stomach cramps are still with me.  I have also noticed I may lose a few fingernails – the latest new side effect.  Ugh!

My eyes 👀 do not want to stop tearing.  Red and tearing, looks like I’ve been crying.  I really haven’t been.  Not this week anyway.  Hands are now blistering and peeling.  Looks great!  Like an alligator shedding its skin.

14 days since the last treatment, and here comes the sore raw throat.  Could I be spared one side effect?

On the other hand my energy level is increasing. Slept all night for the first time in weeks.  A plus.  That is the light I’ve been looking for.  See, it really could be worse.

2 days to the Cancer Walk.   I’m gonna make it!!!!!  Even in the top 10 fundraising teams thanks to my incredible family and friends!  ❤️

IMG_0296

 

Author: Juicy'sJourneyThroughCancer

Having been diagnosed with Cancer recently, not feeling great & not having worked in 6 months I decided to share my story. I've worked selling real estate for 30+ years. Kept myself busy at all times. Now I spend my days recuperating and looking forward to closing this chapter in my life. I know. I still have a ways to go, but a God willing I will get there.

Leave a comment